The Official Tourism Website for Herefordshire

Grange Court
Grange court  Pinsley Road Leominster  HR6 8NW
01568 737980
  • Amenities
    • Car park
    • Disabled access
    • Dog friendly

Grange Court

Historic building

Close to Leominster town centre, Grange Court is a free to visit Grade 2* heritage building – the last surviving market house known to be built by John Abel, a local man and the King’s Carpenter. Built in 1633, Grange Court is almost 400 years old.

The dramas and changes it has faced in its long history make for a fascinating story which is told throughout the building, through interpretation boards, displays, embroideries and exhibitions.

Open Mondays to Saturday 10am till 4pm with the cafe serving a wide range of drinks, homemade cakes, light lunches and ice creams. Vegan and gluten-free options also available. All the food is freshly made on the premises and the proceeds support the building.

Grange Court is also a great place to have a meeting, conference, party or wedding. The historic rooms and gardens, with or without catering services, are available for hire throughout the year at very competitive prices.

Grange Court is fully accessible with free car parking and free entry. Children and dogs welcome too.

Area Map